Zoom

Zoom

Waiting Rooms

The Waiting Room feature allows the host to control when a participant joins the meeting by placing participants in a Waiting Room prior to joining the session. It is recommended that you review your Waiting Room selections and options for ‘join before host’  and which participants to place in the Waiting Room.

The following image shows a configuration in which users not in the same account as the host are placed in the waiting room and the host or a co host must let them in manually, but users from the same account as the host are allowed in automatically.